Duane’s Fiction

August 14, 2010

We’ll Always have Paris

Now Complete — ‘We’ll Always Have Paris’ is a crossover between Covert Affairs from the USA Network and Highlander. Annie, Auggie, and the rest of their team are in Paris on a mission when Annie’s life takes a 180 degree turn.

With this story, I tried a different style with a lot of little chapters instead of a few longer chapters with the goal of posting a new chapter every day until the story is done. In the end I posted 15 chapters in 15 days. I’m not sure if I will try this style again or just revert back to my normal mode of an occasional longer chapter. From the comments I received, people seemed to enjoy getting something new every day, but it got to be a grind towards the end having to work on it every single day. Plus it felt a lot more ‘choppy’ than my regular style.

If you would like to check it out, the story begins here.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.